Showing 1–16 of 1207 results

  • Aria “Dein Wachsthum sei feste” from Cantata 212

    Recorder & Keyboard part, 4+2 pp.
  • 1st Mvmt. Both Recorder part options

    Originally in f minor, transposed here to a. Thought to have been based on a lost violin concerto. Recorder plays main theme in tutti sections. Includes optional cadenza in 3rd mvmt. Optional low “E” in 1st mvmt. Included are optional recorder parts for voice flute switching to alto in both the 1st and 3rd mvmts. Minor revisions 12.8.14.

    4 pp.
  • Both 2. Allemande and 3. Corrente

    Originally in a minor, transposed here to d. Includes an introductory commentary.

    Recorder & Keyboard part, 6+2 pp.
  • 2nd Mvmt.

    Originally in C major, transposed here to F. Soprano recorder (with a more difficult option for Alto) is called for at the beginning of both the 1st and 2nd movements, with plenty of time to switch to Alto early on. There are easier and harder versions and these differ in only one section of the first movement. Thus, if one wants to save paper but wants both easier and hard versions, note that the only difference occurs in p. 5 of the score, and on p. 2 of the 1st movement’s recorder part. Significant revisions made October 27, 2016.

    Recorder & Keyboard part, 7+2 pp.
  • 2nd mvmt.

    Originally in c minor, transposed here to g. Revised Dec. 12, 2016.

    Recorder & Keyboard part, 3+1 pp.
  • 1st mvmt.

    Originally in d minor, transposed here to g. The Concerto for 2 Harpsichords BWV 1062 was also used as a source. The recorder part has a high A and a few F#’s, all optional. The main theme of the 2nd movement contains grace notes in its 2nd measure which are featured only in BWV 1062, and which may be omitted, and then of course this must be done on a consistent basis throughout the movement. See also a version for two recorders and keyboard, under ?Pieces with Other Instrumentations.?

    Recorder part, 2 pp.
  • Two Canzonets by Thomas Morley

    “See mine own Sweet Jewel”, and “Aria a 3 Voices”. Both originally in G Mixolydian, transposed here to C Mixolydian.

    Recorder & Keyboard part, 2+1 pp.
  • Bach Concerto after Alessandro Marcello, BWV 974

    Recorder & Keyboard part, 10+4 pp.
  • Capriccio

    Originally in C# major, transposed here to F.

    Recorder part, 2 pp.
  • Fugue

    Originally in F# major, transposed here to Bb. Revised 6.13.15.

    Recorder part, 1 pp.
  • Gigue

    Originally for keyboard in G major, transposed here to Bb.

    Recorder part, 1 pp.
  • All 3 Gymnopédies arr. for recorder and guitar

    2+2+2 pp.
  • 1st and 2nd Mvmts., Tempo giusto and Amoroso

    In original key of g minor.

    2 pp.
  • Recorder parts for all 3 Gnossiennes

    Written in 1890 for piano solo. Transposed here up a 4th.

    3 pp.
  • -54

    Solo recorder parts for two of the organ categories and that of the Art of the Fugue. This is offered as a way for folks to get acquainted with a lot of Bach’s music at very low cost, before deciding whether or not to get the versions with accompanying keyboard parts.

    54 pp.
Add to Cart